Over 1000 delegates to attend 37th IATO Annual Convention

The theme of the convention is INBOUND TOURISM- What Lies Ahead!

Mr. Ravi Gosain-Vice President will be the Chairman of the convention along with Mr. Sunil Mishra- Hony. Treasurer and Mr. Prateek Hira-Chairman, IATO Uttar Pradesh Chapter as the Co-Chairmen. This was announced by Mr. Rajiv Mehra President of the Indian Association of Tour Operators in the 40th Annual General Meeting held in New Delhi yesterday.

The inaugural function will be held at Indira Gandhi Pratishthan, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, and the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Shri Yogi Adityanath has given his kind consent to grace the occasion with his presence and inaugurate the convention. The Centrum Lucknow will be the venue hotel and all other activities including registration for the convention, business sessions and evening programs will be held at The Centrum, Lucknow.

“We expect about 900-1000 delegates from all over the country to participate which will include senior officials from the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India and States, industry leaders, tourism and hospitality professionals, and travel trade media. An added attraction for this years convention would be the Post-Convention Tours to Ayodhya and Varanasi. There are 5 post-convention tours being organised on various sectors.  This year we expect larger participation from the state Government as every state is keen to re-instate inbound tourism to their respective states”, said Mr.  Rajiv Mehra.

During the 3 days convention there will be deliberations on burning issues during the business sessions being finalised and we will have experts in all fields, said Mr. Rajiv Mehra.



Travel Turtle

Travel News & Magazine

Eaven Theme made by Loft.Ocean Team.
© Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.