IRCTC to run Bharat Gaurav train to Varanasi via Chennai

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) is all set to operate a Bharat Gaurav train called Punya Thirtha Yathirai. The train will start from Tirunelveli to Gaya, Ayodhya, Prayagraj and Varanasi via Tambaram and Chennai Egmore on June 6.

According to the IRCTC, the train will have halts at Tirunelveli, Kovilpatti, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Trichy, Thanjavur, Kumbakonam, Mayiladuthurai, Chidambaram, Tirupadripulyur, Villupuram, Chengalpet, Tambaram – Chennai Egmore and Katpadi.

The package will cost INR 18,850 per person for sleeper class travel spanning eight nights. The trip includes accommodation in non-AC hotels and non- AC transfers.

Indian Railways introduced the concept of operating tourist trains on theme based circuits under the banner of Bharat Gaurav Tourist Trains


Travel Turtle

Travel News & Magazine

Eaven Theme made by Loft.Ocean Team.
© Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.