Travellers from these 38 countries can enter France restriction-free now

Vaccinated travellers from 38 countries, including here the residents of the rest of the 26 European Union Member States, can enter France completely restriction-free starting from June 9.

Those who have not been vaccinated can also travel to France from these 38 countries, however, they will have to hold proof of a PCR or antigen test taken within the last 72 hours before their arrival to France.

The decision has been announced on June 4 by the French government while unfolding the roadmap strategy for the reopening of the country’s borders for travellers worldwide.

From June 9, the flow of travellers between France and foreign countries will be reopened according to terms that vary depending on the health situation in third countries and the vaccination of travellers,” the French government announced today, on June 4.

As a result, vaccinated travellers from the following countries will be able to enter France completely restriction-free:

  • 26 EU Member States
  • Iceland
  • Switzerland
  • Norway
  • Lichtenstein
  • Australia
  • South Korea
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore

Unfolding the roadmap strategy for the reopening of the borders, France revealed the classification of other countries in three colours: green, orange, and red, as previously warned.

The countries mentioned above are all placed in the green category.

Entry restrictions have also been facilitated for those in the orange category as well, in which are placed countries outside the green and red categories.

Vaccinate travellers from these countries are also permitted to enter France without having a strong purpose of entry and the need to quarantine upon arrival. They only need to present a PCR test performed within the last 72 hours. An antigen test taken in the last 48 hours before the traveller reached France is also acceptable.

However, travellers from these countries who are not vaccinated must have a strong reason of entry, present a PCR test or an antigen test taken in the last 72 hours or 48 hours, respectively, before they show up at the country’s borders.

As per France’s red list of countries, in this category are placed countries with a presence of COVID-19 variants, subject to stringent restrictions, which are are Argentina, Chile, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Bahrain, Costa Rica, Colombia, Uruguay, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Suriname, Nepal,  and Turkey.

Travellers from these countries, no matter if they are vaccinated or not, can only enter the country under compelling purpose.  The obligation to present test results of a PCR or antigen test taken within the last 48 hours applies to these travellers, in addition to a random antigen test upon arrival in France.

The isolation period for arrivals from these areas varies on the vaccination status of the travellers. Those who are vaccinated need to self-isolate for seven days, while those who are not are subject to ten-day quarantine controlled by security forces.


Travel Turtle

Travel News & Magazine

Eaven Theme made by Loft.Ocean Team.
© Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.